HRH Princess Bajrakitiyabha presides over the opening of the 1st Summit of Women CEOs in ASEA

01 Nov 2019 | View : 490

BANGKOK (NNT) - Her Royal Highness Princess Bajrakitiyabha Narendiradebyavati Krom Luang Ratchasarinee Siripatchara Maha Watchara Ratchathida has presided over the opening of the 1st Summit of Women CEOs in ASEAN.

At 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday (Oct 30), Her Royal Highness Princess Bajrakitiyabha proceeded to the Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel in Pathum Wan district, Bangkok, to attend the Women CEOs Summit organized by the ASEAN Women Entrepreneurs Network (AWEN) on the theme "Globalization 4.0 and Beyond: Shaping the Future of Women’s Enterprises". The event was jointly organized by female entrepreneurs in ASEAN, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Commerce, the Ministry of Social Development and Human Security and relevant agencies. The summit provided an opportunity for leading entrepreneurs to share their views and thoughts on changes in the digital era and ways to enhance the competitiveness of small and medium-sized enterprises led by women. The event focused on social development in Thailand and other ASEAN member states.

Her Royal Highness delivered a speech at the summit, emphasizing the role of women in delivering the 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs) set by the United Nations General Assembly to be achieved by the year 2030. All SDGs are connected and supported by each other. For instance, the fourth goal of Quality Education supports the first goal of No Poverty. The third goal of Decent Work and Economic Growth supports the eighth goal of Good Health and Well-being. The rule of law is relevant to all aspects of sustainable development, and directly supports the 16th goal of Peace and Justice with Strong Institutions. Women can play an important role in achieving the SDGs by promoting positive changes, supporting the rule of law and creating sustainable development.

Her Royal Highness Princess Bajrakitiyabha then observed an exhibition on the achievements of entrepreneurs from the 10 ASEAN member states: Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore and Vietnam.

Information and Source

Reporter : Praphorn Praphornkul

Rewriter : Tarin Angskul

National News Bureau & Public Relations :